Gaming is Serious Business.


I’ve been playing Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor the whole spring break…and haven’t gotten any homework done. It’s really really good. So good that I didn’t realize I was starving until after two hours.

I have to say, I love the story. Government locktown in Tokyo? Demons everywhere? Humans going crazy? The best part is, you make choices which impact how things turn out, and I really like those “create your own story” things. Unfortunately, I forgot to do something and had two characters die…and can’t go back. Stupid stupid stupid. Now going through the ending is going to be a bitch.

The art is really really good too. The main character whose name you decide looks great – the illustrator is the same one for Durarara!!, which is just awesome. I was probably influenced by the art when I decided to name the MC Izaya…although ingame Naoya looks more like Izaya. MC looks more like a Kida-Mikado cross.

Anyway, it looks like I’ll be running into some troubles now.
1. Finishing Devil Survivor.
2. Pokemon Heart Gold/Soul Silver just came out.
3. Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey is coming out.
4. Spring break is ending…
5. AP/Finals season is here…
6. AGHS School Team Tournament work…276 people.

I am so screwed.

Random Japanese Word of the Day:
女神(megami) – goddess. The 神(kami) means god, and the 女(me) in front of it makes it female, so a female god = goddess.

If a random exuberant monotheistic comes and rants about this, I’m going to laugh.

Leave a Reply

