Mahjong

Lately I’ve been getting re-addicted to Mahjong. I blame that on my decision to watch Akagi.
Luckily, I found Touhou Unreal Mahjong, which is Japanese Riichi Mahjong, although each character has some ability to break the game. “Screw the rules, I’m a moe-ful Touhou character,” or something like that.
Anyway, the thing that gets me about Riichi Mahjong is that, unlike when I play Hong Kong rules, not all hands can be played. Each hand has to have 1 fan or something (I forget), so oftentimes I think I’m about to win, draw the tile…and there’s no win option.
Well, hopefully I’ll be able to learn the rules soon enough.

Also, 「丼みたい」ってワワワウェタ.

Random Japanese Word of the Day:
丼(donburi/-don) – a donburi is a rice bowl. Basically, you have a topping on a bowl of rice. Like 牛丼(gyudon/beef bowl), カツ丼(katsudon/fried pork cutlet bowl), and 親子丼(oyakodon/”mother-child bowl” consisting of chicken and egg). Very yummy.

2 Responses to “Mahjong”

  1. Donburi.

  2. I got it right eventually! D:

Leave a comment